Monday, 12 June 2017

BT Cup Draws

There are some changes to the Cup Competitions in Scotland this coming season.

We now have a League Cup competition as well as the Cup.  The Cup is being contested between the 10 Premier Clubs, plus the top 6 National 1 Clubs.  The remaining 30 National League Clubs will take part in the League Cup.

BT Cup 2017/18 First Round Draw
Ayr v Currie Cheiftains
Boroughmuir v Gala
Stirling County v Falkirk
Glasgow Hawks v Watsonians
Hawick v Selkirk
Edinburgh Academical v Heriot’s
Jed-Forest v Melrose
Dundee HSFP v Marr
(ties to played on Saturday 18 November)

BT National League Cup 2017/18 First Round Draw
Preston Lodge v Lasswade
Cartha Queens Park v Kelso
Haddington v West of Scotland
St Boswells v Newton Stewart
Murrayfield Wanderers v GHA
Hillhead Jordanhill v Ardrossan Academicals
Dumfries Saints v Orkney
Highland v Aberdeen Grammar Rugby
Aberdeenshire v Hamilton
Dalziel v GHK
Musselburgh v Glasgow Academicals
Howe of Fife v Kirkcaldy
Stewart’s Melville FP v Gordonians
Biggar v Perthshire
Byes – Peebles & Whitecraigs

RHC withdrawn - replaced by Perthshire.

(ties to be played on Saturday 26 August)